This course is an excellent introduction or review of the fundamentals of completing and presenting Georgia Association of REALTORS form real estate contracts. Topics include: recognizing problems to avoid when completing contracts; calculating the purchase price of the property; describing the method of payment, including loan financing contingencies; locating and entering the legal description of the property; presenting offers and counteroffers, handling earnest money, preparing special stipulations, and processing residential leases. It covers the basics of ownership, transfer and use of property, real estate law, mortgage fraud, finance, contracts and other required topics. Qualifies passing students to take the Georgia licensing exam. Includes built-in reviews. This course meets the 75 hour Sales Prelicense requirement for Georgia. This course is a package and includes the follows: Georgia 75-Hour Sales Pre-licesnse Course Georgia Math Master Georgia Master Exam Prep Package Georgia Real Estate: An Introduction to the Profession (Textbook) This course fulfills the GREC-approved 75-hour Real Estate Salesperson Prelicense Course educational requirement. Prerequisite: Must be 18 years of age and have either a high school diploma or its equivalent before enrolling in the course. Requirements: Internet access, e-mail, and speakers or headphones. Google Chrome is best, Microsoft Edge or Mozailla Firefox can work. Note that the class is not compatible with the Safari browser. This course is not compatible with iPad or iPhone. The final exam must be proctored and is not included in the course fee. Students who pass the final exam will be qualified to take the Georgia Real Estate Sales Prelicense Exam. Call 470-578-6693 or email email@example.com to set an appointment. Note: You will be contacted by the Online department within 3-5 business days of registering in order to provide you with login instructions. All course lessons and applicable exams must be completed within 180 days. Access to the computer lessons will expire at midnight on the 180th day after enrollment. If you need more time, you may purchase a 60 day extension ($50 for each Pre-license, Post-license, and Broker course extension; $20 for each Continuing Education course extension). The extension starts on your expiration date. You will not be allowed to extend any course past 360 days from your original start date. Please call 470-578-6693 to purchase a course extension. For our online course refund policy, click cpe.kennesaw.edu/registration/policies/. If you have questions about this course, please contact the online coordinator at 470-578-6693 or mailto:firstname.lastname@example.org.
Sorry, but no offerings are available now. Please come back and check regularly for more information.
Financial Aid Options
- Education Loans
- Click here for more information about Financial Aid
More Info / Contact Us
If you would like to receive more information about this program or speak with the program lead, submit your information below: